Supplementary Council Agenda



Council Tuesday, 10th June, 2014

Place:	Council Chamber, Civic Offices, High Street, Epping	
Room:	Council Chamber	
Time:	7.30 pm	
Committee Secretary:	Council Secretary: Simon Hill Tel: 01992 564249 Email: democraticservices@eppingforestdc.gov.uk	

8. REPORT OF THE APPOINTMENT PANEL (Pages 3 - 4)

Additional items from the panel attached.

This page is intentionally left blank

Annual Council meeting 10 June 2014 Addendum

Report of the Appointments Panel

Additional items for report by the Chairman of the Panel.

Recommendation 3 –

To note the following appointments by the Leader for Cabinet Members and Cabinet Subcommittees carrying out Executive functions:

(a) Deputy Leader

	2014/15
Deputy Leader	Syd Stavrou

(b) Other Cabinet Members/Allocation of Portfolios

Portfolio Title	Portfolio Holder 2014/15
Leader	Chris Whitbread
Asset Management	Anne Grigg
and Economic	
Development	
Environment	Will Breare-Hall
Finance	Syd Stavrou
Governance and	John Philip
Development	
Management	
Housing	David Stallan
Leisure and	Helen Kane
Community Services	
Safer, Greener and	Gary Waller
Transport	
Planning Policy	Richard Bassett
Technology and	Alan Lion
Support Services	

(c) Cabinet Committee Memberships (not part of pro rata allocations)

(i) Finance and Performance Management Cabinet Committee

Leader Finance Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Housing Portfolio Holder Governance and Development Management Portfolio Holder Technology and Support Services Portfolio Holder

(ii) Asset Management and Economic Development Cabinet Committee

Leader

Asset Management and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Environment Portfolio Holder Finance Portfolio Holder Leisure and Community Services Portfolio Holder

(iii) Local Plan Cabinet Committee

Leader

Asset Management and Economic Development Portfolio Holder Governance and Development Management Portfolio Holder Technology and Support Services Portfolio Holder Planning Policy Portfolio Holder (Chairman)

(iv) Council Housebuilding Cabinet Committee

Housing Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Planning Policy Portfolio Holder Environment Portfolio Holder Finance Portfolio Holder Safer, Greener and Transport Portfolio Holder

Recommendation 4 –

(a) Audit and Governance Committee – Further nomination of Councillor P Keska

(b) District Development Control Committee – Further Nomination Councillor J Lea, Councillor R Morgan has withdrawn his nomination.

(c) Housing Appeal and Review Panel - Further Substitute nominations from Councillors M Sartin and B Sandler

(d) **Overview and Scrutiny Committee -** Further nomination of Councillor D Dorrell

(c) Portfolio Holder Advisory Group on the Procurement of the Waste Management Contract – Liberal Democrat nomination Councillor J M Whitehouse in place of Councillor B Surtees

(f) Standards Committee – Councillor A Mitchell to replace Councillor J Lea

Recommendation 5 -

Nomination of Councillor B Surtees for the purposes of Substitute nominations for the Liberal Democrats Group.

Recommendation 7 –

(a) Loughton Leisure Centre Liaison Group (item 9) – Additional nomination from Councillor G Chambers – Now three nomination for two places

(b) Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre – Joint Management Committee – Further nomination from Councillor E Webster